Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 56 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Vickers

Whilst all the doom and gloom can get you down, one of the things (after family) that can make me smile is my motorcycle (US Spec). I ride all the year round (except snow & ice) and give my saturday mornings to encouraging other bikers to improve their skills.

Karl Crooks

Jeff where are you loacated, how long have you been riding ?

Great looking bike !

Wags

Even tho its a winger, we still luv ya . come to Az we ride year round,, course we use oven mits in the summer !

Jeff Vickers

Hi Karl, I live in Rotherham – centre of England, we have some great biking roads here. I have done Wales, Scotland, Holland,Belgium & Germany which is amazing for biking (no limit on some roads) and of course the Nuburgring (4 laps). Only been biking five years but love it. Founder member of this Club- http://www.rotherhamadvancedmotorcyclists.com/

Hi Wags, I used to be a BMW pilot but the wing suits me (it does go) and the beloved better. Oven gloves  in Az, I would love to ride there! One day, perhaps!

Cheers to you both.

Never put your machine where your eyes have not been two seconds before.

Wags

Jeff
    If you ever get to Az please let me know, I’d love to show you some of the greatest riding anywhere. And perhaps, even let ya sit on a “real bike” A harley of course ! LOL

Karl Crooks

Here is my last bike I built up, it was a fun little Sportster. I enjoy working on them as much as riding them in sunny San Diego !

Karl Crooks

More for ya

Karl Crooks

I sold the Sportster and used the funds to buy a Road King, not as fun in some ways but a MUCH better ride. Here how it looks now after a few mods, sorry for the large photos ………

2002 RK

Karl Crooks

Photobucket

Karl Crooks

Photobucket

David Gerard