Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Gordon Shell

I have been vacant from the board for some time. I am still the manager for EOS Surfaces but have some major things happening in my little life. As some of you know I am a veteran MMA/Martial Arts/Pit Fighter. I retired after my final fight in 2010 but multiple things have pulled me out of retirement for one more fight. My final fight was put together by my promoter on my 43rd birthday, September 15th 2012, I am fighting with a heart condition that has my heart working at about 60% of a healthy heart, I am fighting my former business partner (we owned a fight gym together), and I am part of an organization DDR, Detroit Dog Rescue that saves homeless, and abused dogs and also helps break up Dog Fighting rings in the City of Detroit.
    My original intent was to fight Michael Vick of the Eagles because of his Dog Fighting ring that he owned causing the death of 100’s of innocent dogs but his management declined and asked me to never speak of it again. The promoter loved the idea so much that he is making a large donation to the Dog Rescue on my behalf.
    I spent alot of time promoting these details on Facebook and received a call from a movie studio, The Motion Picture Institute, and they asked me to come in and meet with them. The producer and dirtector sat me down and said “there is more drama in your life than all the Rocky’s put together, will you let us film your struggle, your involvement with the dogs and your final fight for a full length feature film?”
    Well, after you watch the Movie trailer below you will quickly figure out my answer. I never thought I would be the star of a full length film but here I go!zu
    I am still remaining on as the manager of EOS and aside from some bumps and bruises, and maybe a detached muscle or 2 I will continue to grow the business and introduce new and exciting surfaces.