Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author

Not sure if this has been discussed yet (am new to site), but was curious if anyone has experience with the ETemplate System.  We don’t have a CNC but want to advance to a digital templating system to help improve field measurement accuracy and enhance the level of information that is communicated to the shop.  Plan on using a CAD system to produce shop drawings (primarily laminate and ss fabrication) from the digital template system.
    Thanks

Gordon Shell

I know I’m the competition so I won’t hi-jack this thread just wanted to give you the Un-bias article regarding all systems in StoneWorld Magazine.
    Thanks

http://www.stoneworld.com/CDA/Articles/Feature_Article

I have extensive knowledge in it.  What would you like to know?

PM me your number and I can give you a call.

Guy Robertson

Gordon:

There are several articles featured in your link. Which one are we supposed to select?

Joe

Gordon Shell

Your right joe, I put up the entire magazine link, I will didg up the digital templating article and get it posted soon.

Thanks for paying attention.

Gordon Shell

http://www.stoneworld.com/CDA/Artic…0000390196

Here it is! the direct link to the digital article.

I use the LT-55 laser temlpating system. I dont know if it is the best as it is the only one I have used.

What I can tell you is that it is very accurate and very easy to use. I had no training and was shooting templates in our showroom in the first hour I owned it. I have learned some tricks since but you get the point.

CAD. Well I started using AutoCad about a month before I got the LT-55. I am self tought and took some free lessons over the net.

I would just hate it if I had to go back to manual templates. YUCK.

I did buy additional equipment to do full height backsplash etc but had no luck with it so we still stick template full height splash

Gordon Shell

Posted By Travis H on 16 Jan 2009 12:18 PM